oscar
news

Nominee News, Insider Updates and the Oscar Scoop

'Inside The Oscars' Goes Behind the Scenes for Nominations Day

  • By Valerie Ciliento

 

Watch "Good Morning America's" Rachel Smith in this candid video series as she reveals what goes on behind the scenes for the Oscars announcement ceremony. See clips from past nominations ceremonies, listen as Oscar insiders describe the anticipation, and learn how staff members work all night to prepare the unveiling of this year's nominees to the press and the entire world!

Oscar nominations will be announced live on Thursday, January 16 at 8:38 a.m. ET | 5:38 a.m. PT in the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater by Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs and actor Chris Hemsworth. The Oscar Awards show airs Sunday, March 2, 2014, at 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT on ABC and online at oscar.go.com.

 

FOLLOW THE ACADEMY

www.oscars.org

www.facebook.com/TheAcademy

www.twitter.com/TheAcademy

www.youtube.com/Oscars 


More Posts /

Comments
Let us know what you think

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on Oscar's media platforms. Learn more.